Great for church/business/group retreats!

Rating: 5/5
Guest: Ben(Hillsboro, Oregon)
Date of stay: November 12, 2010
Review submitted: December 7, 2010

My church's youth group stayed here for 2 nights for a retreat. The house is very well maintained and the spaces were conducive to our group's needs. The owner of the home made sure we had everything we needed. Because many in our group had school and parents who worked, we didn't show up at the house until 7:30pm. Despite having to wait around for us, the owner and his family warmly welcomed us and arranged their schedule to meet our needs. Much to our delight, there was a home-baked loaf of bread waiting for us! The house was in impeccable condition and had everything we needed to make this retreat a success. We felt well taken care of by the owner, and even a little bit spoiled by the home's many amenities! I have already recommended this place to several friends and they are excited to stay in this awesome, affordable vacation home.


Relaxation in Style

Rating: 5/5
Guest: 41greyst(Forest Grove)
Date of stay: August 8, 2010
Review submitted: September 27, 2010

I stayed at the Retreat at Whiskey Creek in August for a family girl's weekend away. It was by far the most relaxing, serene location I have ever visited at the coast. The house is well equipped with modern amenities, but is comforting and makes you feel right at home. The view is breath taking with the bay visible from the front of the house and the coastal range out back. We enjoyed coffee on the deck in the morning, a glass of wine in the evening with our bbq dinner, and family chats by the fire. This location comfortably sleeps such a large number it would be ideal for family get aways, corporate retreats, meetings, or events. It is conveniently located close to the coast, but it offers such a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle. The cozy fire places and amazing jet tub allows you to relax fully. The wild life is amazing. I cannot wait to return for another peaceful get away.


Amazing vacation at the beach house!

Rating: 5/5
Guest: Christine(Beaverton, OR)
Date of stay: September 14, 2010
Review submitted: September 15, 2010

I loved staying at this vacation home. My room had a great view of the bay and the scenery was amazing. The property was clean and well-maintained with a huge lawn and lots of space for a big family reunion. We had fun watching movies with great surround sound on the big flat screen TV. The area was quiet and very relaxing. I would recommend this house to anyone!


Beautiful Home with Fabulous Bay View

Rating: 5/5
Guest: Teresa(Boise, ID)
Date of stay: June 26, 2010
Review submitted: September 14, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful beach home. It easily accommodated our large family holiday with its 5 very comfortable bedrooms and 4-1/2 baths. We truly enjoyed the peaceful quiet setting and the fabulous Bay view. It was only a couple minutes from the beach and close to town so we found it an ideal location. The large covered front porch was an ideal spot to relax and enjoy the views and the huge back deck was ideal for cooking and eating outside. The beautiful fully equipped gourmet kitchen had everything we needed to prepare and serve our meals. The on-site washer and dryer were very handy especially with such a large group. We look forward to staying in this home again.


A restful retreat in a beautiful home at the beach

Rating: 5/5
Guest: d & h(Forest Grove, Oregon)
Date of stay: July 16, 2010
Review submitted: August 15, 2010

Just needed a couple of days R & R from a rather stressful few months here in the Tualatin Valley, and we certainly got what we wanted! This is a beautiful new home on a huge piece of property at the edge of the coast range forest. It is private, and very peaceful. The description of the home as "fully-stocked" is so right. We were more than pleased with the dream kitchen, pantry, fridge, laundry and linens, Wi-Fi, etc. The huge windows let us enjoy the view of the bay, the lush forest, deer walking through the back yard, and the sweet little hummingbirds buzzing around all the flowers right outside the Master Bedroom! With all that glass for viewing, the beautiful draperies and curtains gave us all the privacy we needed at night. We'd recommend the home to family and/or friends.....in fact, we already have!


Renter

Rating: 5/5
Guest: Vince & Jan(Hillsboro,OR)
Date of stay: July 24, 2010
Review submitted: August 12, 2010

Aaaaah ! A truly enjoyable, peaceful place to stay. Nicely laid out for each to have space and accomplish individual tasks..Has everything one needs to feel like home yet be in a wonderful environment. Great location for multitude of activities and enjoy the coast, surrounding communities and outdoors. Nice quiet location allowing for relaxation and yet close enough for obtaining what you need, do what you want with a variety for all ages, and keep travel to a minimum..Even plenty of room on site for family fun activities..Recommend for those who desire and appreciate quality, quiet surroundings, variety and some of the finer niceties when traveling. A nice hub if spending a bit of time in area or just the right touch for relaxing, destressing and love the coast..